If you want to know How to delete Facebook account permanently, follow this tutorial below. If you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you’ve added.
How to delete facebook account permanently:
- Backup your data. First, go to settings
- Click on “Download a copy of your Facebook Data“
- Click Download Archive
- Enter your password again.
- After that, you will receive e-mail from Facebook with link where you can download your backup, just follow the link
- Click Download
- Your backup will be downloaded in ZIP archive
- Backup completed
- Now you can delete facebook account permanently
- If you are sure you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, follow this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Facebook will ask for confirmation. Enter your password and security code and confirm.
- And that’s all, your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently delete within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, you will have the option to cancel your request.
Video instruction how to delete facebook account permanently:
Question: Are you mad of Facebook? Did you ever think about deleting your FB account? And do you think your personal data are well protected and not shared with anyone by FB?